Frontlinevet. Blog


Saturday night rescue mission
august 8, 2010, 1:58 am
Filed under: Fără categorie

I was just checking my Fb account when  i received an e call from a volunteer. She together with two other volunteers spotted a stray dog that was trying to get something from his mouth. He was drulling and obviously in distress. I went there and the dog was in a fenced garbage place. In no time i grabbed him and administer tranquliser . I then rushed at the clinic, it was 11 pm.  At the clinic i found what was cousing the trouble. A pork rib was stuck between the dogs upper molars.  It is not uncommon for the dogs to eat from the garbage sites and those kind of problems can happen with serious  consequences. SO do not feed your dog any  barbecue leftovers !!!

Since the dog was not neutered and was sedated anyway,  i  decided to castrate him and to tag him.  I find it great when people like those volunteers act like area guardians and spot dogs in need and rush them  to the vet.

I am happy that the dog is fine and i now can go to sleep relieved . Happy that the dog did not mess my car .@)))

Ps the dog is now recovering at one of the volunteer places .

Enjoy the pics


Un comentariu so far
Lasă un comentariu

Nice work! Agree with You, common people acting in the right way when they see a dog in trouble is så important!

Comentariu de Paula




Lasă un comentariu